Crush…

(may be i should send you a poem
too, just a poem)…

Often my eyes stare at you
my limbic system,
clogging with
activity,
the mere thought of you throws
myworld onto a spin
like a drunk man,
my heart staggers
to the music of your glow
We meet, i look at you
seeing nothing,
my retina gone blue
my heart ,helter skelter-
cruises faster and faster.
my mouth dries up
only one word comes out
‘hi’

yet down there,
amidst the azure sea
of awkward silence,
lost in the innocent smile
is the true words
I meant to utter..

‘I love you
very much!’

-another opportunity lost-

About phinehasfinn

free spirit. love life. contemplative.
This entry was posted in poetry and philosophy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

