diabolical

The stars pass by

My shadow shrinks as ur light shines upon me

You, who takes the radiance off my countenance, ‘hey!’

 

I could have cursed this day

And wished you away

I could have disowned this feeling

And acted unwilling

 

But how strong thy strings hold

How irretrievably my heart you mould

A devoted marionette of thy make

From your grasp I cannot shake

 

my psyche you’ve made thine

with my predicament your happiness does dine

my anguish thy gain

Your soothe my pain

 

For one very last time

Let thy countenance and mine rhyme

Just for a moment

let thy warmth my cold heart ferment

 

 

About phinehasfinn

free spirit. love life. contemplative.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

